Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

XYZT: A Journey in 4 Dimensions
@ Peabody Essex, Boston Area, USA
02 Nov, 2017

This is a short exhibition but really interactive and fun. We had a great time as a family playing within the installations. One conclusion: GO!

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

Toyin Ojih Odutola: To Wander Determined
@ Whitney Museum, New York, USA
02 Nov, 2017

Short (just one large room) yet nice exhibit. Accessible for free. I liked the style of the paintings and it is interesting to discover a small part of the Nigerian high society culture which I am not at all familiar with.

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

02 Nov, 2017

Very interesting and still a pretty hot topic now a days. I particularly enjoyed the short film and the letters exchanged between some activist artists and the museums.

Timothy
Timothy

Timothy reviewed

Nan Goldin: Family History
@ Portland Museum of Art, Portland ME, USA
31 Oct, 2017

A photography show that I felt shed light on the artist's world in an accessible way. It has both the photographs on the wall and slide shows accompanied by music and in one case the artist's narration which makes for a different visitor experience. This show and the fact that the PMA is always good for a stroll and coffee makes it a must if you're near or passing through Portland!

Violettecruse
Violettecruse

Violettecruse reviewed

Irving Penn
@ Grand Palais, Paris, France
28 Oct, 2017

Amazing exhibition! A must go! I highly recommend the audio guide/application. The diversity of his work is very interesting, from fashion to portraits, from still life to poeple, very complete work. he had a very modern eye from his early work.

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

Mark Dion
@ ICA Boston, Boston Area, USA
24 Oct, 2017

Impressive and original show. Many things to see and read. My 5yo daughter loved it as well. It’s easy, accessible and different from what you would see in a museum.

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

Dana Schutz
@ ICA Boston, Boston Area, USA
24 Oct, 2017

I didn’t know Dana Schultz and it was a very good surprise and discovery. I love big and colorful paintings and so they were, without being naive. And they make think about their subject and the world around us. A very good experience and a must see if you are in Boston.

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

Mark Rothko: Reflection
@ MFA Boston, Boston Area, USA
24 Oct, 2017

The paintings are beautiful but it’s very short to be called an exhibition. Of course a must see when in the museum but I won’t cross the city to see it.

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

Black and White: Japanese Modern Art
@ MFA Boston, Boston Area, USA
24 Oct, 2017

Disappointing. Calling a small room with a few art pieces an exhibition is a bit exaggerated! Even if the few artworks were not bad.

Timothy
Timothy

Timothy reviewed

Dana Schutz
@ ICA Boston, Boston Area, USA
24 Oct, 2017

A fairly unique style on large canvases with lots of color makes for a visually-pleasing stroll through this show. Some I like to look at but mostly I like the ideas behind the work (i.e. 'Swimming. Smoking. Crying').

Timothy
Timothy

Timothy reviewed

Takashi Murakami: Lineage of Eccentrics
@ MFA Boston, Boston Area, USA
24 Oct, 2017

For someone who knows little about Japanese artists this was a great introduction to an internationally-recognized (he also has an ongoing show at the Garage Museum in Moscow) figure of contemporary Japanese art. It's intellectual yet playful so very accessible, but maybe a touch short so don't worry about losing steam half-way through...

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

Takashi Murakami: Lineage of Eccentrics
@ MFA Boston, Boston Area, USA
23 Oct, 2017

A short yet well set up exhibit with a few monumental works by Murakami. I would have liked a bit more but the parallel between his works and some old Japanese artworks was original and interesting.

Raluca
Raluca

Raluca reviewed

Derain, Balthus, Giacometti: An Artistic Friendship
@ MAM - Musée d'Art moderne de la Ville de Paris, Paris, France
19 Oct, 2017

Great exhibition: intelligent and sensitive, very well documented and showing some pieces never showed previously. Good to see exhibitions like this.

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

Pop Art: Icons That Matter
@ Musée Maillol, Paris, France
15 Oct, 2017

Good exhibit with interesting explanations (unfortunately very often only in French). My 5yo daughter enjoyed the children book. We spend 1 hour in the exhibit which was perfect for her and for me.

Timothy
Timothy

Timothy reviewed

Pop Art: Icons That Matter
@ Musée Maillol, Paris, France
15 Oct, 2017

Cool to see the story of Pop Art through a small part of the Whitney’s collection and worth going in the morning to avoid crowds. Not bad for the kids either as they have a game sheet tracking the show...

Vincent
Vincent

Vincent reviewed

Derain, Balthus, Giacometti: An Artistic Friendship
@ MAM - Musée d'Art moderne de la Ville de Paris, Paris, France
13 Oct, 2017

Wonderful welcome, great organisation and superb exhibition, will strongly recommend to everyone.

Lza
Lza

Lza reviewed

David Hockney
@ Centre Pompidou, Paris, France
13 Oct, 2017

Belle exposition

Lza
Lza

Lza reviewed

Christian Dior
@ MAD Paris, Paris, France
13 Oct, 2017

Sûrement la plus belle exposition que j'ai vu cette année

Lza
Lza

Lza reviewed

Irving Penn
@ Grand Palais, Paris, France
13 Oct, 2017

Exposition géniale

Lza
Lza

Lza reviewed

Derain, Balthus, Giacometti: An Artistic Friendship
@ MAM - Musée d'Art moderne de la Ville de Paris, Paris, France
13 Oct, 2017

Je n'ai pas aimé cette exposition et ne l'ai pas trouvée au niveau. Trop courte, contenu qui laissait à désirer par rapport au travail de la vie de ces grands artistes. De plus, le prix était vraiment élevé et l'expo trop courte.

fredofun
fredofun

fredofun reviewed

Derain, Balthus, Giacometti: An Artistic Friendship
@ MAM - Musée d'Art moderne de la Ville de Paris, Paris, France
13 Oct, 2017

Great exhibition! The idea of comparing these 3 artists, friends, on different themes makes this visit passionate. I urge you to visit it :-)

Alexia
Alexia

Alexia reviewed

David Hockney
@ Centre Pompidou, Paris, France
11 Oct, 2017

David Hockney is one of my fav. Ses techniques, et ses supports à travers les années sont très intéressants. Je préfère les réalisation du milieu de son oeuvre à actuellement. Il recherche la nouveauté et travaille avec son temps. Il manquait peut être un peu plus de travail sur Ipad (très visible à l'expo du De Young Museum à San Francisco il y a environ 4 ans) Coup de coeur pour ses grands formats et couleurs franches (bien sûr la série de "piscine") Moins fan de ses débuts Superbe corner sur support video d'un chemin de campagne au 4 saisons. Beau et efficace. Merci David :)

patrick
patrick

patrick reviewed

Hansen’s Secret Garden
@ Jacquemart-André, Paris, France
10 Oct, 2017

"Le jardin secret des Hansen" pourrait être le titre d'un conte d'Andersen! très belle collection qui témoigne du flair de l'esprit d'indépendance et visionnaire de ce couple de Danois qui n'hésite pas à construire une maison pour présenter leurs acquisitions! la remarquable scénographie d'Hubert Le Gall met bien en valeur l'essentiel de cette collection qui, du reste, selon Les spécialistes, vaut bien celles de Barnes ou Chtchoukine. Allez y vous ne serez pas déçus!

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

Irving Penn
@ Grand Palais, Paris, France
03 Oct, 2017

Unfortunately I had not the opportunity to fully enjoy the exhibition being with my 5-yo girl who was not as excited as I was about it! But I found it comprehensive and well set up. A bit too grey as it is often in the dark, the walls are white, black or grey and the pics also. But still a beautiful exhibit and a must if you are in Paris.

Aurelie
Aurelie

Aurelie reviewed

03 Oct, 2017

Les arts primitifs ne sont pas à proprement parler ma tasse de thé, mais j’ai trouvé la mise en scène bien faite, les œuvres présentées assez belles. Ca reste une jolie promenade. Et si vous en plus vous êtes sensible à cet art, alors n'hésitez pas !